FCTA Annual General Meeting

Minutes

Thursday, April 14, 2016, 5:30 p.m. Harrison Hot Springs Hotel

A. Call to Order

- 1. Approval of Agenda: Anderson/Hrynyk
- 2. Approval of Minutes- General Meeting: February 10, 2016: Virteau/Williams . AGM: April 9, 2015: Koopman/Walker

B. Elections

Election of 2016-2017 executive members

President: Amy Smith First VP: Shannon Perna Second VP: Jim Turner

Local Rep to BCTF: Lynne Marvell

Treasurer: Denese Anderson

Recording Secretary: Karmen Tuivai Bargaining Chair: Sara McIntosh

Pro-D: Kathy Koopman

Social Justice: Anders Lunde, Kevin Walker

Aboriginal Education: Cheryl Carlson

Health and Safety: Maya Araki

Social Convenor: Dave Lane, Megan Kempanaar Members at Large: Carolyn Hrynyk, Catherine Trotuz

C. Reports

1. President

Update on enrollment: stable with a possibility of an increase.

Discussion re payment of finger print cost by FCTA

Motion: That the FCTA reimburse members for the fees they must

pay under the vulnerable sector criminal record

check. Poulin/Williams: Carried

- 2. Local Area Rep: Report on court case. Decision in November.
- 3. Pro-D

53 TTOC days left. No more pro-d funds left.

4. Treasurer

Chequing \$99,098.13; Savings \$20,359.81; Shares \$45.52.

Total: \$119,503.46

5. TTOC Rep

Report by Angela Groves and Shannon Perna. Discussion re making changes to TTOC call out system to make it more equitable.

Motion: That the FTCA engage in discussion with the District Office around the TTOC call out procedure, with a report back to a Fall AGM. Walker/Williams: Carried

D. Business

1. FCTA Fee for 2016/2017

Motion: That the fee remain the same: Marvell/Anderson: carried

E. Next Executive Meeting

Date: May 11, 2016

Time: 4:30pm

Location: FCTA Office

ADJOURNMENT 6:30pm